#MondayMotivation Week 35 Status Update

So, I’m still churning out Limericks. Now a Third volume, aptly named Naughty Boy’s Book of Limericks Volume 3 has been released at Smashwords. I’ve finally finished reading Clive Cussler’s novel Serpent. This is the first of the NUMA novels with Kurt Austin and Joe Zavala. I enjoyed it and it makes me want to step back further in Mr Cusslers writing life, and read The Mediterranean Caper to see and example of his earlier writing.

I find it interesting to see how an author develops over time. I know that at my extremely primitive stage of creative writing that here will be quite the learning curve. When I read authors like Stephen King and Clive Cussler I’m usually reading current novels where these authors are well honed in their writing skills.

But right now I’m reading my way through The Best American Mystery Stories (2014 edition). I’m interested in cutting my teeth on some erotic short fiction pieces focusing on the mystery genre. I’m hoping to have an vignette ready in a couple of days and I’m sure to post it here first.

In the meantime… checkout the fresh verses… #PunAlert

Leave a Reply

