#MondayMotivation Status Update – Week 24

I’m reading Rex Stout’s Curtains For Three on the Kindle and I’m also reading Clive Cussler’s The Navigator, one of the NUMA adventures with Kurt Austin and Joa Zavala… I guess I could mention it. And I could also mention the timely arrival of Andy McDermott’s book The Cult of Osiris. I have been building quite the library from Amazon… The used hardcover books are a very good deal.

It might be that I haven’t really knuckled down with my writing lately because of the changing shifts I’ve been working here at the store, one day it’s an opening shift where all my spare time is at night, and I’m not utilizing that time well. Other days I’m working closing shifts were all my free time is in the mornings, and I’m so busy with my errands that I don’t get me butt in the chair to spill a little ink on the stories bubbling inside me… Then there ate the days were I’m working the mid shift, like eleven to seven or twelve to eight where there is a little time in the morning were I can get some work done which I waster by sleeping late, or time in the evening which I waste by eating… Perhaps if I just stopped wasting time I would get more done.

So here’s to trying to turn over a new leaf for the summer, and hopefully not a Poison Ivy one. I’ll try to waste less time and develop more literary output. However, I’ve seen these leaves before. I only hope they’re not here this fall.

Leave a Reply

