Monday Status Update – Week 5

Autumn Status UpdateLast week saw the return of the Friday Limerick Round-up. I had a busy week on the twitter, and several Facebook posts. I have started a new story story that I hope to have completed this week. I also had to go through three rounds of reformatting on the Limerick Volume One and now its ‘pending review’ before moving on to their retail affiliates. Getting that done is a big move in the right direction. Not that its off of my ‘to do’ list I can move forward with publishing volume two. And I still have volume three nearing completion.

So, I’ll focus on the show story and I’ll post another excerpt here in a day or two or three. I enjoy having a place to see what these thing look like once they are free from the confines on my own computer. Any feedback I can get from you dear read is greatly appreciated.

Hmmm ‘Dear Reader’? I’m wondering, who was it that used that phrase in their writing? I recall Stephen King using that term in his book ‘On Writing’, but I thought it might be older… possibly Hemingway using the term to break through the proverbial fourth wall. Maybe I came across it in something Poe wrote. I have been doing quite a bit of reading lately. Right now I’m plowing through a think book of Russian folklore and fairy tales. Am I enjoying it? Of course. Am I fishing for ideas? Always!

limericks_vol01And you should stop and get a little reading done… might I suggest… Naughty Boy’s Book of Limericks Volume 1… available at Smashwords everywhere!

Leave a Reply

