Poem Alert – Sonnet – Julia Series

This poem is in the Elizabethan format. The form consists of fourteen lines structured as three quatrains and a couplet. The usual rhyme scheme is end-rhymed a-b-a-b, c-d-c-d, e-f-e-f, g-g.

________________________________________________________________________
Julia_03

Her energetic youth engages something in me

She yearns to overwhelm me with her charms

As she devours my body with her lips I see

Our April / August romance could raise alarms

 

Her breasts so responsive to the touch

My years add assurance to the stimulation

Her fingers awaken my arousal too much

I draw her close to advance her education

 

This nubile pixie laying naked in my embrace

Rejuvenates me bringing strength to my bones

A self-satisfied contentment spreads across her face

As we exhaust ourselves in a chorus of moans

 

We enjoy these summer afternoons together

As April and August are known for good weather

Leave a Reply

