… but I digress

I’m still surprised at how quiet Sunday mornings in the city are, compared with the activity it usually displays. It is quite the contrast. You can tell its slow when you can walk into a Starbucks and get a seat right away! The tall bearded gentleman by the condiments looks just like Walt Whitman.

 

I think about how am I using my time, and thinking about time as a resource which I can invest or squander just like money can be invested or squandered. What am I doing with my today’s, because tomorrows are built from the bricks we build today.

 

I think about those things which I add to my ‘to do’ list. Do I really need or want to do those things. Or, are there more important items that should be on that list but because they do not scream for attention are left of the list, like exercise, and learn new skills, and save some money.

 

I think about the things that I’m doing and ask myself about the people around me. Am I doing enough to keep in touch with people. I should make sure that I schedule the phone call to a friend, or an email to a colleague.

 

How I invest my time today will shape tomorrow, and all the tomorrows that follow. But right now, the girl who makes my coffee is due for her spanking.

Barista-girl

Leave a Reply

