Poem Alert – the Tanka Experiment

submissiveTanka is a form of unrhymed Japanese poetry, with five sections structured in a 5-7-5-7-7 pattern of syllable similar to the haiku. What follows is a brief interaction between lovers in five stanzas each in the Tanka form.

5 – 7 – 5 – 7 – 7

_______________________________________

How do you love me?

  • With all the passion in me

When shall you love me?

  • The moment these bonds release

Pity they never shall be!

_____________________________________

Another morning dawns

My passion wells within me

Open yourself dear

Receive my growing desire

Embrace my growing desire

____________________________________

Embrace my desire

Between your watering lips

My flesh firming there

Your lips and tongue delight me

Coaxing my essence from me

___________________________________

The touch of those lips

Gliding along my stiff cock

Waves of pleasure rise

Your wanton lust ignites me

I contain myself no more

___________________________________

How do you love me?

  • With my heart my soul my lips

Lips lifting loves light

  • How do you love me my love?

With all the passion in me!

Leave a Reply

