Tracking Progress

google_girl
It’s the first of the month and one of the chores I’m engaged with is updating my tracking excel sheet.

I keep track of the stories I’ve submitted to different sites. I track the page views they generate. I’m trying to find out which audiences prefer which stories and then give the readers what they want… and mostly what they want so far is more sex!

But I also notice that some sited generate more readers than others. There are a couple of site however, which don’t provide me, the author, with any metrics for seeing how often a story is viewed.

Another thing I work at keeping track of is social media penetration. I commit to record the number of tweets i put out, the number of blog posts i put out, and the number of Facebook posts that I put out monthly. I want to make sure that I’m doing what I can to keep in touch with readers, and potential readers.

Leave a Reply

