Wednesday Serial – Miss McCaffrey pt 9

teacher01

Miss McCaffrey – a short story about a boy and his after school lessons…c’mon we all know where THIS is going. Now we are there.

________________________________________

 

As my senior year came to an end my thoughts were of Miss McCaffrey and our time spent tutoring me. It was the most educating summer I have had before or since. She really took her time with me. Quality time, as she explained it, was the quality of our time together we focused on.  

 

She had to commit time to her master’s degree program, taking courses over the summer. My summer job with the town parks department occupied a good deal of my day. But I did look forward to the time I spent with my ‘ summer reading list’. 

 

I was currently working my way through ‘Fear of Flying’ and not finding it too difficult. I was work on reading empathically. Reading the story in such a way as to understand the story from the perspective of the characters involved in the story. This was giving me a great deal of insight. As I came to the end, it was time to see my tutor. 

 

Miss McCaffrey greeted me warmly. I had missed her these past two weeks. She felt so comfortable in my arms. I could feel her warmth and vibrancy through her kiss. Just being with her excited me. 

 

“Well Jeremy,” she said with that twinkle in her eye “we are going on a field trip!” 

 

“Wow! Really?” I gushed with enthusiasm. I was excited about going just about anywhere.  

 

“Yes young man,” she said “it’s time to expose yourself to art. But first…” her hand snaked its way into my jeans. 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Wednesday Serial – Miss McCaffrey pt 9

Leave a Reply

